In more than 15 years, Charles Hamelin has won every conceivable titles

He is the most decorated skater on the World Cup circuit and continues to push his own records, being active at 34 years old. Charles has participated in 4 Olympic Games, where he has been on the podium 5 times, including 3 times as Olympic Champion.

At the age of 33, he gave himself a great gift by winning the title that was missing in his collection, that of world champion all distances. He is undoubtedly the greatest skater in the history of short track and highly respected in his community.

Despite his impressive record, retirement is still not an option for him. Charles is an exemplary leader on the Canadian team and is very keen on setting an example. The sustainability of his sport is close to his heart and he likes to know that the next generation of skaters is on the right track. He is very close to his teammates, and for him, seeing his fellow coaches excel in training and having success in competition, is a source of great pride.

Follow Charles on Instagram

Montreal, QC

Reining world champion

Olympic titles
5
International medals
167
Information

For all requests about Charles Hamelin

Please contact Joel Mineau
[email protected]

En plus de 15 ans, Charles Hamelin a décroché tous les titres imaginables

Il est le patineur le plus décoré sur le circuit de la coupe du monde et il continue de repousser ses propres records, étant toujours actif à 34 ans. Charles a participé à 4 Jeux Olympiques, où il est monté sur le podium à 5 reprises dont 3 fois en tant que Champion Olympique.

À l’âge de 33 ans, il s’est offert un beau cadeau en décrochant le titre qui manquait à sa collection, celui de champion du monde toutes distances confondues. Il est sans aucun doute le plus grand patineur de l’histoire du courte piste et extrêmement respecté de sa communauté.

Malgré son impressionnant palmarès, la retraite n’est toujours pas une option pour lui. Charles est un leader exemplaire au sein de l’équipe canadienne et se plaît beaucoup à donner l’exemple. La pérennité de son sport lui tient à coeur et il aime savoir que la relève est sur le droit chemin. Il partage une belle complicité avec ses coéquipiers, et pour lui, voir ses confrères se dépasser à l’entraînement et avoir du succès en compétition, le rend extrêmement fier.

Suivre Charles sur Instagram

Montréal, QC

Champion du monde en titre

Titres Olympiques
5
Médailles internationales
167
Renseignements

Pour toutes demandes concernant Charles Hamelin

Veuillez contacter Joel Mineau
[email protected]